PS&E Receives Bill McGowan Award from VisitIndy

On Monday at the annual meeting of VisitIndy, Indianapolis’ tourism bureau, Pacers Sports & Entertainment was recognized with the prestigious Bill McGowan Award in recognition of the Indiana Pacers’ 50th season and the organization’s long-standing impact on tourism.

The award is named for Bill McGowan, long-time president and CEO of the Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association (now VisitIndy).
Visit Indy Award
Pictured, left to right, are Bill Benner, PS&E Senior Vice President for Community Relations; Leonard Hoops, VisitIndy CEO; Jim Morris, PS&E Vice Chairman; Quinn Buckner, PS&E Vice President of Communications; Indianapolis Mayor Joe Hogsett; Indiana Fever President Kelly Krauskopf; City-County Council President Maggie Lewis; PS&E President Rick Fuson; Pacers player C.J. Miles; former Pacers coach and current radio analyst Bobby “Slick” Leonard; former Pacers general manager Nancy Leonard; former Pacers great Darnell Hillman; VisitIndy board chairman Michael Browning; McGowan; IPL CEO Rafael Sanchez and City-County Council Minority Leader Mike McQuillan.