Indiana Fever set roster

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Fever announced a 13-player roster in preparation for the 2020 WNBA regular season.

The Fever return 10 players from the 2019 roster: Natalie Achonwa, Kennedy Burke, Candice Dupree, Betnijah Laney, Stephanie Mavunga, Teaira McCowan, Kelsey Mitchell, Tiffany Mitchell, Victoria Vivians and Erica Wheeler.

Mavunga’s contract is currently non-active due to a non-WNBA injury.

“We are excited about the team we assembled and we are all looking forward to an upcoming season,” Vice President of Basketball Operations and General Manager Tamika Catchings said. “Our staff had to make some difficult decisions to get down to this roster and we believe our fans will be excited about the future of the Fever.”

The 2020 regular season is expected to be the debut season for three rookies, including Lauren Cox and Kathleen Doyle. Both were selected by the Fever in the 2020 WNBA Draft. Belgian guard Julie Allemand signed a multi-year contract with the Fever in March.

“I am eager to be able to coach this team this season,” Head Coach Marianne Stanley said. “I am confident our fans will appreciate our style of play and the tenacity we will play with representing the Fever organization.”