Indiana Fever 2012 WNBA Title Team to Celebrate 10-Year Anniversary on Sunday, May 22

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Fever announced today the organization will honor the 2012 Fever team that captured the WNBA title during the Sunday, May 22 matchup, presented by Sport Graphics, against the Connecticut Sun at Gainbridge Fieldhouse.

Tip is set for 2 p.m. ET and tickets can be purchased here. Fans are encouraged to wear red to the game to commemorate the ‘Red Out’ during Game 4 of the WNBA Finals when Indiana eliminated the Minnesota Lynx.

Indiana finished the 2012 regular season with a 22-12 record, tying the franchise mark for the most wins in a regular season. The Fever staved off elimination from the playoffs twice before reaching the WNBA Finals by winning two decisive Game 3’s in both the Eastern Conference Semifinals against Atlanta and Eastern Conference Finals against Connecticut.

The 10-year anniversary of the greatest team in the 23 years of Indiana Fever basketball will bring back some of the greatest icons to take the court at Gainbridge Fieldhouse. Joining the winningest head coach in franchise history and current Interim General Manager, Lin Dunn, the 2012 staff and roster will be honored for a special halftime recognition. These include:

  • Kelly Krauskopf
  • Mickie DeMoss
  • Stephanie White
  • Tamika Catchings
  • Karima Christmas
  • Jessica Davenport
  • Katie Douglas
  • Sasha Goodlett
  • Briann January
  • Erlana Larkins
  • Erin Phillips
  • Jeanette Pohlen-Mavunga
  • Tammy Sutton-Brown
  • Shavonte Zellous